San Fran Living

In the last month of my life I have gone through more changes, more growth, and more moves than i think I will ever have to do again. I have graduated from college, seen friends and neighbors get engaged and married, been reunited with old friends and separated from some too. Earlier this week I made the biggest transition of all by moving out to San Francisco, CA to work at a job here away from home. And as my friends and family start spreading out further across the globe I have decided to start blogging again in order to keep up with everyone and let them know how I’m doing.

IMG_0100

I want to keep in touch with everyone but sometimes its just not that easy and Instagram and twitter only have so many characters that you can use. So I’ll be using this blog to write about a few of my adventures here in San Francisco. Some might be mundane and boring, but I hope my family enjoys them all the same.

IMG_0150

My first blog post is about a certain hike I took this past week to the twin peaks in the middle of San Fran.

Screen Shot 2017-06-19 at 8.30.07 PM

The Twin Peaks are only a 30 minute walk from my house in San Francisco, but to get there its a 643ft include.

Screen Shot 2017-06-19 at 8.30.15 PM

Needless to say, there were a lot of hills.

23rd Street
23rd Street

And ramps.

Ramps

and stairs.

lots and lost of stairs.

But the view from the top was definitely worth it.

Eureka Peak
Eureka Peak
IMG_0156
Noe Peak

With all the changes that have been happening lately, I was really excited to still make time for myself for a few hours, (even if its just to climb a small peak) and experience just a little bit of Gods great beautiful world.

IMG_0148

 

Leave a Reply

